My my My my
Maverick Field Renamed to Morton Buildings Field

The Maverick Field (#3) has been renamed Morton Buildings Field for the 2017 season in recognition of the generosity of their support for MYBA.  The name change has already happened on the website and a sign will also be placed on the field.


Thanks again to Morton Buildings for their support!

by posted 04/17/2017
MHS Baseball Field Dedicated to Former MHS Coach McDonald

There was an error on the date of the field dedication ceremony.  The correct date is Wednesday April 26.  Please see the amended announcement below.


Before the MHS varsity baseball game vs Pekin at 7pm on Wednesday April 26th the Morton High School baseball field will be dedicated to former MHS Baseball Mike McDonald who passed away in November 2015.  McDonald coached MHS baseball for 26 years, 24 as head varsity coach where he helped lead the Potters to 452 wins, numerous playoff appearances, two State championship games (1984, 1994), and one State championship title (1984).  Coach McDonald had a great influence on the MHS program and on our community.


Please join us on April 26th to recognize Coach McDonald and the impact that he had on Morton Baseball and our community.

by posted 04/17/2017
MYBA Mailing Information

PO Box 354
Morton, IL 61550

Calendar is loading...