Western Maryland Youth Lacrosse Conference (WMYLC) works with local lax clubs in the western Maryland, West Virginia & Southern Pennsylvania region to provide education and improve the sport for both player, league and families.

My my My my
  • 2018-19 WMYLC Board Nominations Now Be Accepted!!
Camps & Player Experience


We will not be holding a July meeting.  There is no new business to consider at this time and everyone deserves a month off. Please read the attached message and distribute to the families in your organizations. As we are preparing for the 2019 season there will be many changes and that message needs be sent out now in hopes that there will be a smooth transition.  As I told those in attendance at our June meeting, there will be 5- open Board positions for the 2019 season and elections will be held in October.  Myself, Pete Greco, Matt Watkins, Hanna Benedict and Ryan Hines will be stepping down.  Needed documents and requirements will be accessible on the WMYLC website and will be highlighted on the front page for those interested in running for a Board position. Depending on the need, we may not need to meet prior to September when nominations are submitted.  Please let us know if you have any urgent matters to discuss.

On behalf of those Board members stepping down, thank you for your support over the past 3-years.  We hope that each of you realize our mission was to move WMYLC in a positive direction and to improve lacrosse in our region.  We are confident that the Conference will continue to move towards those goals.




2018-2019 Nomations for WMYLC Board Positions Are Now Being Accepted!

Click here to find position desctrptions and nomination forms

Please see our President's Exit letter here




All our camps and player experinces have been updated on our website!

You can find all clickable links on our drop down menu under Club information>Clinics and Player Experience



Loading Weather...