Greater Manassas Baseball League is a volunteer organization serving the youth of the Cities of Manassas, Manassas Park, Prince William County, Clifton and Centerville.

My my My my



Eligible Candidates:

must pursue a higher education for at least one full year to be eligible for the scholarship. (College or Trade School)

must be a graduating Senior in an accredited high school within the boundaries of Manassas, Manassas Park, or Prince William County

must have played a minimum of three spring seasons of baseball or softball in the Greater Manassas Baseball League between the league ages of 9-18

must have at least a Grade Point Average (GPA) of at least 2.75


Please complete the  WORD Application  and return by April, 2 2017.

PDF Version of Scholarship Application:  PDF Application


Will it be YOU?  Apply today.



2018 Mark Shain Scholarship Recipients:

Alyssa Muirhead (Osbourn HS, Northern VA Community College)

Cameron Lane (Osbourn HS,  Lynchburg College)

Enrique Ruhl (Stonewall HS,  VA Commonwealth)

Nicholas Mills ( St. John Paul HS, University of VA)

Noah Smith (Seton HS, Franciscan University of Steubenville)


2017 Mark Shain Scholarship Recipients:

Keagan Bell (Osbourn HS, Virginia Tech)

Joshua Morris (Brentsville HS, George Mason)

Christian Payne (Osbourn Park HS, Old Dominion)

Nick Weaver (Osbourn HS, West VA)


2016 Mark Shain Scholarship Recipients:

Nicole Bill (Osbourn HS, James Madison University)

Brett Shiflet (Patriot HS, Virginia Tech)

Steven Smith (Seton HS, Belmont Abbey College)

* Special thanks to FH Furr for contributing to allow GMBL to award a 4th FH FURR Scholarship

Brooks Knight (Brentsville HS, Radford University)



2015 Scholarship Recipients:

        Taylor Payne (Osbourn Park HS, Old Dominion)

        Ryan Ramseyer (Patriot HS, Air Force)

        Ryan Foreman (Osbourn HS, Old Dominion)


2014 Scholarship Recipients: 

Alex Preston (Stonewall HS, VA Commonwealth)

Robert Sullivan (Osbourn Park HS, Univ of SC)

Reed Windsor (Osbourn Park HS, Old Dominion)


2013 Scholarship Recipient: Drew Miller (Stonewall HS)


2012 Scholarship Recipient: Chase Bell (Osbourn HS, Old Dominon)


2011 Scholarship Recipient: Matt Kelly (HS)


2010 Scholarship Recipient:  Katie Brennan (Osbourn HS)