2015-16 SYHA Tryout Times & Registration

2015-16 Travel Tryout Registration is Open!

Registration fee is $125 ($175 at the door

Click here to sign up today


2015-2016 Winter Travel Team Tryouts


***All tryouts will be held at Terry Conners Rink, 1125 Cove Rd., Stamford***

Mites (2007 and 2008 Birth Years)

April 25th        2:00pm-3:10pm        Placement Game #1            By Invitation

April 26th        10:20am-11:30am    Placement Game #2            By Invitation


Squirts (2005 and 2006 Birth Years)         SQUIRT GOALIES NEDED!!!

April 25th        3:30pm-4:40pm        Placement Game #1            By Invitation

April 26th        11:50am-1:00pm      Placement Game #2            By Invitation


Pee Wees (2003 and 2004 Birth Years)

April 25th        4:50pm-6:00pm        Placement Game #1            By Invitation

April 26th        1:10pm-2:20pm        Placement Game #2            By Invitation


Bantams (2001 and 2002 Birth Years)

April 25th        6:10pm-7:30pm        Placement Game #1            By Invitation

April 26th        2:30pm-3:50pm        Placement Game #2            By Invitation


Girls U12 (2003 and 2004 Birth Years)

TBD                TBD                         Placement Game                 By Invitation


Midgets (1997,98,99 & 2000 Birth Years)

(Please register prior to April 26th)

May 1st          6:50pm-7:50pm

May 2nd         9:00am-10:10am

May 3rd          9:00am-10:20am

Do you want to know more about playing hockey for the Stamford Sharks? click here

Callback Announcement

Thank You to all players who came to the evaluations for SYHA Travel Hockey over the weekend! We had over 150 try out!


The players with the following pinnie numbers should report to Terry Conners Rink for placement games:

(Please see the post above for game times)


Bantams: 1W, 8B, 5W, 10B, 11W, 12B, 16B, 17W, 18B, 21W, 28B, 29W, 32B, 33W, 35W, 38B, 44B, 45W, 46B, 51W, 52B, 54B, 55W, 61W, 66W, 69W, 73B, 77W, 78W, 81B, 13 BLUE, 33 BLUE, 35 BLUE


Pee Wees: 4B, 9W, 10B, 13W, 16B, 17W, 20B, 21W, 22B, 25W, 26B, 29W, 33W, 34B, 38B, 46B, 48B, 51W, 53W, 55W, 56B, 57W, 61B, 64B, 64W, 68W, 72B, 72W, 76W, 84W, 8 BLUE, 16 RED, 25 BLUE, 36 RED


Squirts: 2B, 4B, 8B, 10B, 14B, 17B, 19W, 20B, 27W, 29W, 32B, 35W, 39W, 40B, 41W, 42B, 45W, 46B, 48B, 53W, 56B, 57W, 58B, 59W, 60B, 63W, 83W, 19 BLUE, 25 RED


Mites: 2B, 4B, 6B, 7W, 11W, 15W, 19W, 23W, 25W, 27W, 31W, 35W, 37W, 60B, 62B, 66B, 70B, 74B, 78B, 82B, 22 BLUE, 38 BLUE, Pedreyra, Smith, Warchick, B. Webster, Xu



All games will be scrimmages between the players selected. Games will consist of two 20-minute periods. Refs will be on the ice and penalties will be called.

See you at the rink!!!

by posted 04/21/2015
SYHA Upcoming Elections


The members and VOLUNTEERS have made this organization the success it is today. Contribute to the future of SYHA and your child's hockey experience by volunteering for one of the board positions listed below.

Open Board Positions, SYHA Election Night - May 13, 2015, Glenbrook Athletic Club

The following SYHA Board of Directors positions are available for re-election:

Vice President


Development Director

Each family (in accordance with SYHA bylaws, Article III Membership guidelines) is a member and gets to vote for each position. The election committee is not a campaign committee, you must endorse yourself. Below is a link to the SYHA Bylaws, Article VII Directors including position descriptions.http://files.leagueathletics.com/Text/Documents/2706/32328.pdf. Please respond back to the election committee at Stacy.d.ellis@gmail.com and declare which position you are running for. The election committee encourages open communication; please do not hesitate to contact us, the existing board or each other with any questions.Thank you for your interest in supporting our great organization. SYHA NEEDS YOU!!!!!

Stacy Ellis stacy.d.ellis@gmail.com
Sean Healy sean.healy@bayer.com
Angelo Tuccinardi

SYHA Election Committee

by posted 04/20/2015
2014-15 Travel Team Coaches - UPDATED 4/16/15

2015-15 Travel Team Coaches

It is with great pleasure that the SYHA Board announces the following coaches for the upcoming travel season.

Mite A - Chris Berlingo

Mite B - TBA

Squirt A - Tom Cullen

Squirt A1/B - TBA

Pee Wee A - Rosario Mallozzi

Pee Wee A1/B - TBA

Bantam A - Bobby Pauls

Bantam A1/B - TBA

Midget - John Santagata and Assistant Coach Todd Jones

We decided to only announce Head Coaches for our A team's because we do not anticipate any changes. With regards to A1/B teams we still could have changes due to parent coaching assignments

by posted 03/18/2015
Game Results