Western Maryland Youth Lacrosse Conference (WMYLC) works with local lax clubs in the western Maryland, West Virginia & Southern Pennsylvania region to provide education and improve the sport for both player, league and families.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, Jan 21, 2019 12:30p to 2:00p
Free Boys Beginner Clinic at FISC : 

This free clinic is open to boys in kindergarten through 8th grade that are new to lacrosse. The clinic will be facilitated by our area coached and consist of rotating stations with activities that aim to teach the basic skills of the game. Representatives from each of the 18 area lacrosse clubs will be in attendance to answer any questions and provide more information about lacrosse opportunities in your area. 

Monday, Jan 21, 2019 3:00p to 4:30p
Free Girls Beginner Clinic at FISC: 

This free clinic is open to girls in kindergarten through 8th grade that are new to lacrosse. The clinic will be facilitated by our area coached and consist of rotating stations with activities that aim to teach the basic skills of the game. Representatives from each of the 18 area lacrosse clubs will be in attendance to answer any questions and provide more information about lacrosse opportunities in your area. 

Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019 7:00p to 8:30p
WMYLC Meeting in Room A155 McCook at UHS: 

Preliminary team counts due. Estimates will be used for planning purposes.

Monday, Feb 18, 2019 1:00p to 3:00p
Free Boys New Player Clinic at FISC : 

Open to all middle and high school boys new to the sport.

http://wmduslax.org/Registration/Default.asp?n=56948&org=WMDUSLAX.ORG

 

Monday, Feb 18, 2019 2:30p to 4:00p
Free Girls New Player Clinic at FISC: 

Free clinic open to all middle and high school aged girls who are new to the sport.

 

http://wmduslax.org/Registration/Default.asp?n=56948&org=WMDUSLAX.ORG

Tuesday, Mar 5, 2019 7:00p to 8:30p
WMYLC Meeting in Room A155 McCook at UHS: 

Mandatory scheduling meeting. Final team counts and all team fees and proof of insurance due. NO teams will be added after this date.

Saturday, Mar 9, 2019
Tentative date Coaches Training/Meeting; Time and Place TBD: 

A mandatory coaches meeting and training session is being scheduled for either Saturday or Sunday pending reservation of a facility. Event information will be updated ASAP

Friday, Mar 15, 2019
Spring schedule posted: 
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019
Team rosters and Coaches' certifications due: 
Saturday, Mar 23, 2019
Boys Opening Weekend 3rd-8th grade: 
Sunday, Mar 24, 2019
Girls Opening Weekend 3rd-8th grade: 
Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019 7:00p to 8:30p
WMYLC Meeting in Room A155 McCook at UHS: 

Final rosters and coaches' certifications due.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 7:00p to 8:30p
WMYLC Meeting in Room A155 McCook at UHS: 

Final day to drop teams from the tournament.

Saturday, May 18, 2019
Girls and 1/2 and 3/4B Boys EOS Tournament: 
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Girls and 1/2 and 3/4B Boys EOS Tournament: 
Saturday, Jun 1, 2019
3/4A, 5/6, and 7/8 Boys EOS Tournament: 
Sunday, Jun 2, 2019
3/4A, 5/6, and 7/8 Boys EOS Tournament: 
Tuesday, Jun 4, 2019 7:00p to 8:30p
WMYLC Meeting in Room A155 McCook at UHS: