The Hooksett Girls Softball League offers a dedicated atmosphere for young female athletes ages 4-16 to play and compete in the game of fast pitch softball in Hooksett, NH. Our league provides a community based youth sports organization that is committed

My my My my
October 2018 Newsletter



Hooksett Girls Softball League

 October 2018 Newsletter

Hello Hooksett Girls Softball League,

Fall Ball is wrapping up and we hope that all the girls that participated had a fun time! Fall Ball is a great opportunity for girls to get some game experience at the age level that they will be playing at in the Spring of 2019.  Thank you to all who participated and a special shout out to all the coaches for volunteering their time.  There would be no softball program if not for our volunteers.

Fall pitching lessons are in full stride!  Girls from ages 9 thru 17 are participating and the lessons will run through the Fall in the Town Hall Gym.  Winter pitching lessons will begin in January.  Please keep an eye on for more information to come.

Great News!!  Indoor lessons for Hooksett Girls born in 2010 and 2011 will begin on October 30th in the Town Hall Gym. 

We are in discussions about the potential of additional indoor lessons for other age groups so stay tuned…


Hooksett Girls Softball

by chadtwo posted 10/16/2018
Fall Pitching Lessons

2018 Fall Pitching Lessons


Hooksett Softball is offering pitching lessons to players that are enrolled in the Hooksett Softball Program to prepare them for the 2019 spring recreational program.  Pitching lessons are for girls born in 2002 or after.


Lesson Dates:            10/02             10/09             10/16             10/23             10/30              11/06             11/13             11/20     


  • No dates/time will be guaranteed without full payment.
  • Maximum of 6 players per time slot.
  • 5:30 - 6:30 pm
  • 6:30 -7:30 pm
  • (no time slot is guaranteed…we assign girls to a time slot based on ability)
  • Cost for girls born in 2008 & 2009 is $120
  • Cost for girls born from 2002-2007 is $150


  • Pitchers must be registered with Hooksett Softball to participate in pitching lessons.


  • Pitchers must provide their own catcher (We recommend an adult).


  • Must only use the softballs supplied by Hooksett Softball.


  • Sneakers only on gym floor.


  • No children under 12 years of age are allowed to be in the hallways/bathrooms of the Town Hall unless accompanied by an adult. (Absolutely no loitering in the hallways of the Town Hall).


Please click HERE for Sign-up form

by posted 09/19/2018
Cap Area 8U All Stars win Babe Ruth Softball Regional Tournament

The Cap Area All Stars were the first Concord-area team to qualify for the Babe Ruth Softball Regional Tournament. Now they’re the first ones to win it.

The All Stars claimed the title with Sunday’s 11-6 win in New Milford, Conn., against the Barrington Blaze, the same team they beat in the New Hampshire 8U championship game. Cap Area pushed its undefeated record to 21-0-1 after four days at the Regional Tournament.

The All Stars overcame a late three-run deficit to eventually pull out a 17-16 extra-winning win against Barrington in the state final, and then Cap Area rolled that momentum down to Connecticut.

The All Stars won both of their pool games on Thursday, beating the Danbury (Conn.) Heat, 11-7, and earning a walkoff win against another New Hampshire entry, the Rochester Slammers, 8-7. Cap Area beat the Slammers again in the first round of the double-elimination tournament, this time in a 13-3 game that was shortened by the 10-run rule.

The All Stars then came back from one-run deficit in the last inning to pull out a 9-7 win against Barrington. The Blazes battled back through the loser’s bracket of the double elimination tournament to get another crack at Cap Area, but the All Stars were jus too much.

 The 7- and 8-year-old players are Farley Amrol, Taylor Arvanitis, Bailey Cassin, Camryn Collins, Emerson Frazier, Lily Gagnon, Mia Marshall, Brooke Miller, Brooke Nailor, Madison Oppold, Kiley Taylor, Abigail Vlacich, Madelyn Wright and Raegan Wyman and their coaches are Ryan Taylor, JB Frazier, Brad Collins and Jay Cassin.

by posted 07/16/2018
2016 District Champions

by posted 07/03/2016
Calendar is loading...

Today's Events