My my My my

The annual MBCA Senior Awards Breakfast was an enormous success with over 250 coaches, players, family and friends in attendance on May 9, 2015 at the Hogan Center at the College of the Holy Cross. Over 80 Massachusetts boys and girls basketball players were honored for their excellence in academics and for their outstanding performances on the basketball floor during the 2014 - 2015 season. The four sections of our state (South, North, Central and West) presented boys and girls winners in the categories of All- Academic Team and All-Senior Team. Sectional Players of the Year for boys and girls were also honored.

MBCA 2014-2015 Players of the Year
Central Girls:
Gabrielle Guenther - Holy Name High School

North Girls:
Melissa Rogers - Arlington Catholic High School

South Girls:
Ashley Russell - Braintree High School

West Girls:
Meghan Sullivan - Granby Jr./Sr. High School

Central Boys:
Drew Vittum - St. John's High School

North Boys:
Isaiah McLeod - Cambridge Rindge & Latin High School

South Boys:
Guilien Smith - Catholic Memorial High School

West Boys:
Ty Nichols - Putnam Valley Technical Academy



Brooke Nadeau - Millbury High School
Tynetta Jerry - Doherty High School
Paige Spcker - Quabbin Regional High School

Jimmy Caffrey - Uxbridge High School
Cameron Halloran - Abby Kelley Foster Charter School
Jacob Lanpher - Quabbin Regional High School
Stephen Palecki - St. John's High School
Jaimorri Sander - Holy Name High School



Meghan DeCourcey - Arlington High School
Talia DeLatto - Andover High School
Sophia Holmes - St. Mary's High School
Melissa Rogers - Arlington Catholic High School
Lexie Rose - Bishop Fenwick High School

Jimmy Campbell - Hamilton-Wenham High School
Tyson Johnson - St. John's High School
Josh Lee - Arlington High School
Connor Merinder - Andover High School
Frank Roche - Arlington High School



Margaret Corcoran - Milton High School
Jordan Frisbee - Monomoy Regional High School
Molly Reagan - Braintree High School
Ashley Russell - Braintree High School
Jessica Stoyle - Mansfield High School

Kevin Conway - Milton High School
Mark Czeisler - Dover-Sherborn High School
Denis McAuliffe - Milton High School
John Russell - Sturgis Charter School
Chris Kyne - Oliver Ames High School



Kierra McCarthy - Ludlow High School
Alyssa Guyon - Ludlow High School
Catie Lipscomb - West Springfield High School
Meghan Sullivan - Granby Jr./Sr. High School
Katie Yagodzinski - Smith Academy

Kyle Artus - Pioneer Valley Regional High School
Eric Pratt - Pioneer Valley Regional High School
Zachary Rinvil - Hampden Charter School of Science
Kevin Van Oudenhove - Easthampton Regional High School
Nick Batchelder - Hampshire Regional High School




Amy Haven - Sutton High School
Brittany Herring - Quaboag Regional High School
Kelly Poole - Nashoba Regional High School
Lindsay Werner - Groton-Dunstable Regional High School
Erin Cressman - Nashoba Regional High School

Jared James - Tantasqua High School
Kevin Durkin - Wachusett Regional High School
Collin Bennett - Quabbin High School
Brendan Kittredge - Clinton High School
Richard Harrington - Sutton High School



Colleen Caveney - Andover High School
Meghan DeCourcey - Arlington High School
Autumn Harrison - Cambridge Rindge & Latin High School
Madison Medina - Lowell Catholic High School
Arianna Oti - Waltham High School

Connor Bennett - Wilmington High School
Kareem Davis - St. John's Prep High School
Karlens Joas - Malden Catholic High School
Connor Merinder - Andover High School
Miles Robinson - Arlington High School



Bridget Herlihy - Braintree High School
Molly Reagan - Braintree High School
Catherine Harrison - Duxbury High School
Madison Jolin - Bishop Feehan High School
Katherine Tamulionis - Foxboro High School

Tommy Mobley - Newton North High School
Ryan Boulter - Mansfield High School
Frank Oftring - Bishop Feehan High School
Mike Boen - Mansfield High School
Ryan Carney - Oliver Ames High School



Ally Mishol - Longmeadown High School
Alyssa Guyon - Ludlow High School
Catie Lipscomb - West Springfield High School
Janaiya Sanchez - Sabis International Charter School
Tea Spellacy - Belchertown High School

Ki Shaun Monroe - Putnam Vocational Technical Academy
Kevon Malcolm - Springfield High School of Science & Technology
Isaac Siegal - Amherst High School
DeVante Wardell - Holyoke High School
Jon Garcia - Putnam Vocational Technical Academy


The annual MBCA Hall of Fame was held on November 15, 2015 and the following awards were presented for the 2014-2015 season.

Coaches of the Year
Central Girls
Division I - Jim Hackenson - Shepherd Hill
Division II - Mark Hennelly - Groton-Dunstable
Division III - Steve Reno - Millbury
Division IV - Clifford Lanier - Quaboag Regional
Central Boys
Division I - Bob Foley - St. John's
Division II - Bryan Riley - Marlborough
Division III - Gino Manzi - Uxbridge
Division IV - Jim Donnolly - Sutton
North Girls
Division I - Amanda Mortelette - Arlington
Division II - Dave Brady - Arlington Catholic
Division III - Adam DeBaggis - Bishop Fenwick
Division IV - Tom Varnum - Lowell Catholic
North Boys
Division I - Lance Dottin - Cambridge Ridge & Latin
Division II - John Bowler - Arlington
Division III - Ed Hickey - Pentucket Regional
Division IV - Doug Hoak - Hamilton Wenham
South Girls
Division I - Kristen McDonnell - Braintree
Division II - Robert Sullivan - Duxbury
Division III - Matt Mahoney - Archbishop Williams
Division IV - David Fallon - Millis
South Boys
Division I - Dave Perry - Quincy
Division II - Don Byron - Oliver Ames
Division III - Steve Carvalho - Old Rochester
Division IV - Dean Duquette - Southeastern
West Girls
Division I - Paul Taylor - West Springfield
Division II - Jason Woodcock - Belchertown
Division III - Tom Burke - Granby Jr./Sr.
Division IV - Kari Manning - Putnam Academy
West Boys
Division I - William Shepard - Putnam Academy
Division II - Pat Murphy - Longmeadow
Division III - Claud Salomao - Hampshire Regional
Division IV - Gary Mullins - Turner Falls

Victory Club
600 Victories
Barry Finneron - Holy Name

500 Victories
Jim Hackenson - Shephard Hill
Mike Perry - Cardinal Spellman


400 Victories
David Fazio - Andover
Mike LaBrie - Chicopee Comprehensive


300 Victories
Lance Dottin - Cambridge Ridge & Latin

200 Victories
Duane Corriveau - Wachusett/Shepherd Hill
Matt Freeman - Bishop Feehan
Tom Keane - Hopkinton
Claud Solomao - Hampshire Regional
Tom Varnum - Lowell Catholic


Assistant Coaches of the Year
Tom Bailey - Marshfield
Ken Webster - St. John's 

Leo Miller Award
Bill Gibbons Sr.