My my My my

The annual MBCA Senior Awards Breakfast was an enormous success with over 250 coaches, players, family and friends in attendance on May 10, 2014 at the Hogan Center at the College of the Holy Cross. Over 80 Massachusetts boys and girls basketball players were honored for their excellence in academics and for their outstanding performances on the basketball floor during the 2013 - 2014 season. The four sections of our state (South, North, Central and West) presented boys and girls winners in the categories of All- Academic Team and All-Senior Team. Sectional Players of the Year for boys and girls were also be honored.

MBCA 2013-2014 Players of the Year

Central Girls
Brianna Frias - Holy Name High School

North Girls
Maura Buckley - Arlington Catholic High School 

South Girls 
Infiniti Thomas-Waheed - Newton North High School 

West Girls 
Kendra Hicks - Springfield Central High School 

Central Boys 
Kasheen Cunningham - South High School

North Boys 
Tyler Nelson - Central Catholic High School

South Boys
Rocky DeAndrade - Mansfiels High School 

West Boys 
David Murrell - Putnam Vocational Academy 



All-Academic Senior Girls’ Team
Ama Biney - Holy Name High School
Jordan DeArmond - Westboro High School
Shannon Dewar - Grafton High School
Erin Messier - Sutton High School
Rebecca Thornburg - Millbury High School

All-Academic Senior Boys’ Team
Alex Fisher - St. John’s High School
Tristan Cano - Millbury High School
Matt Morse - Burncoat High School
Brian Quin - Wachusett Regional High School
Mitchell Page - Uxbridge High School


All-Academic Senior Girls’ Team
Maura Buckley - Arlington Catholic High School
Alexandra Lomasney - Peabody High School
Nicole Rice - Woburn High School
Carolyn Scacchi - Peabody High School
Anna Smokovich - Arlington High School

All-Academic Senior Boys’ Team
Max Butterbrodt - St. John’s Prep High School
Aaron Hall - Central Catholic School
Liam McKersie - Arlington High School
John Roop - Arlington High School
Adrian Sharpe - Melrose High School


All-Academic Senior Girls’ Team 
Meghan Curtis - Notre Dame Academy
Amy McQuaid - Scituate High School
Colleen O’Brien - Braintree High School
Rebecca Olivieri - Fontbonne Academy
Madeline Plansky - Norwell High School

All-Academic Senior Boys’ Team 
Cormac Connors - Milton High School
Alex Nagle - Abington High School
Ryan Mariano - Abington High School
Chris Rodgers- Franklin High School
Joseph Byrnes - Ashland High School
Jordan Johnson - Milford High School


All-Academic Senior Girls’ Team 
Jenn Gale - Hoosac Valley Regional High School
Meg Rodowicz - Hoosac Valley Regional High School
Jillian Scyocurra - Longmeadow High School
Rachel Wetstone - Longmeadow High School
Kristen Windoloski - Easthampton High School

All-Academic Senior Boys’ Team 
Dan Brandt - Easthampton High School
Mike Palaschak - Easthampton High School
Tom Palaschak - Easthampton High School
Myles Smith - Springfield Cathedral High School



All-Senior Girls’ Team 
Amanda Murphy - Algonauin Regional High School
Cecilia Burke - Nashoba High School
Elizabeth Grip - Shrewsbury High School
Jess Korzec - Quaboag High School
Ama Biney - Holy Name High School

All-Senior Boys’ Team 
Jason Ganley - Northbridge High School
Zehmier Brown - Burncoat High School
Daniel Scavone - Auburn High School
Jose Hernandez - Fitchburg High School
Alex Fisher - St. John’s High School


All-Senior Girls’ Team 
Jennie Mucciarone - St. Mary’s Lynn High School
Brianna Rudolph - St. Mary’s Lynn High School
Carolyn Scacchi - Peabody High School
Norma Waggett - Saugus High School
Amanda Williams - Central Catholic High School

All-Senior Boys’ Team 
Joe Bertrand - Saugus High School
Khaniel Bruce - St. Clement High School
Nick Cambio - Central Catholic High School
Nick Cross - Beverly High School
Shane Farley - Burlington High School


All-Senior Girls’ Team
Lauren Petit - Medfield High School
Karlie O’Driscoll - Sharon High School
Lindsay Bumila - Coyle Cassidy High School
Brittany Stone - West Bridgewater High School
Olivia Conrad - Archbishop Williams High School

All-Senior Boys’ Team 
James Fritson - Sharon High School
Ryan Fogarty - Walpole High School
Ryan Roach - Cardinal Spellman High School
Aidan James - Wellesley High School
Efthim Butka - North Quincy High School


All-Senior Girls’ Team 
Anna Walther - Northampton High School
Maya Kersetter - Northampton High School
Taj Lewis - Longmeadow High School
Amanda Calvo - Frontier Regional High School
Jennifer Gale - Hoosac Valley Regional High School

All-Senior Boys’ Team
Dizel Wright? - Putnam Vocational High School
Louis Rodriquez - East Longmeadow High School
Tyler Desrosiers - Agawam High School
Justin White - Holyoke High School
Nelson Zayas - Sabis Charter School