Madtown Lax, Madtown Reds, Vibe Lacrosse, Madtown Vibe

My my My my

Meet Our Coaches!

2018 Coaches

Coach Jody Spencer - "Coach Jody" has been involved in Wisconsin lacrosse since it first began in 2004.  Since that time, she has worked to expand lacrosse in the state by serving in multiple Board positions at both the local and state levels, was a HS Lacrosse coach for ten years, assistant coached for an NCAA DIII program, and was an Under Armour All-America evaluator.  Jody was inducted to the WLF Hall of Fame in 2016, named US Lacrosse Wisconsin "Person of the Year" in 2014 and 2016, the US Lacrosse Wisconsin Coach of the Year in 2013, and received the Ginny Kester award in 2012 and the Kester-Spencer Award in 2016 for long term service to the sport.  She currently coaches all levels at Vibe Lacrosse. 

Coach Stephanie Spencer - Current Middleton Varsity Assistant Coach. Carthage College Lacrosse, 2015 graduate, three year captain and 2015, 2014, 2013 defensive MVP.  2014 Second Team All-Midwest Conference, 2013 IWLCA Second Team All Great Lakes Region and First Team All Midwest Women's Lacrosse Conference. 2011 US Lacrosse First Team All American, and MALA Player of the Year.  We always appreciate Stephanie's passion for the sport and the knowledge she accumulated from five head lacrosse coaches, in her four years of college play.

Coach Nellie Bubb - Augustana College Lacrosse, 2016 graduate. Coach Bubb ended her college playing career as a defensive midfielder with a 2016 NCAA Sweet 16 appearance, 2016 CoSIDA Academic All District Team, 2016 Great Lakes All-Regional First Team, and as a 2016 First Team CCIW selection.  She is currently pursuing a graduate degree in Occupational Therapy.  We are excited to have Coach Bubb on our Vibe Lacrosse Coaching Staff.

Coach Sammi Weiser - Head Women's Lacrosse Coach, Beloit College

Coach Lauren Hein - Head Women's Lacrosse Coach, Carthage College

Coach Michael Hodge - Head Women's Lacrosse Coach, Carroll University

Coach Madie Berg - Asst Women's Lacrosse Coach, Carroll University

Coach Tom Truttschel - Head Women's Lacrosse Coach, Arrowhead Union High School

Coach Sarah Campbell - Asst Girls' Lacrosse Coach, Middleton High School

Coach Ava Janssen - Head Girls' Lacrosse Coach, Eastside Lacrosse

Check back for additional coaches and bios!