My my My my


BAC BaseballThe BAC is a volunteer based non-profit organization dedicated to the development of the community's young people through sports. The BAC provides sports supervision and administration for youth athletic activities. The BAC is organized under the direction of a Board of Directors, which is comprised of officers and sport commissioners. In House sports are open to all residents of Burnsville/Savage and those families residing within the boundaries of Independent School District #191. In House league play is limited to play within the teams of the BAC and concludes with a tournament. Traveling Sports require try-outs and are competitively oriented and typically participate in games and tournaments throughout the metro area.

The BAC has an office at the district 191 community ed office, 200 West Burnsville Parkway, Suite 100 Burnsville, MN  55337.  Office hours are 9:00am to 2:00pm, Monday through Wednesday. Summer Hours are in effect from May 1st through August 31st with the office being open on Mondays and Wednesdays from 9am to 2pm.

The BAC Board of Directors meets the second Wednesday of each month (except August) at 7:00 p.m. in City Hall. Board meetings are open to the public and the agenda provides time for citizen comments.

The Burnsville Fire Soccer Club has its own website - http://www.burnsvillefire.org. Please visit this website to get information on the BFSC.

DONATING TO BAC: Learn more by clicking here: Capital Campaign

By-Laws of the Burnsville Athletic Club

Board of Directors:

thumb BAC Board 2Joel Van Zomeren - President

Jim Schmid - Vice President & Treasurer

Bill John - Vice President & Boys IH Baseball Commissioner

Marcia Svenby - Secretary

Mark Nesvig - Boys Traveling Baseball Commissioner

Sam Griffiths - Boys IH Basketball Acting Commissioner 

Ryan - Boys Traveling Basketball Commissioner

Joel Van Zomeren - Girls IH Basketball Commissioner

Mark Keating - Girls Traveling Basketball Commissioner

Shawn Bjonfald & Mike Tozier - Girls IH Softball Commissioners

Rob Warmka - Girls Traveling Slowpitch Softball Commissioner

Justin Gerber - Girls Traveling Fastpitch Softball Commissioner

Eric Tester - Football Commissioner

Keith Mueller - IH and Traveling Volleyball Commissioner

Bruce Dehkes - Lacrosse Commissioner

John Soderholm - President Burnsville Fire Soccer Club

Jim Kruse - Competitive Soccer Commissioner

Brian Nacey - Recreational Soccer Commissioner

Kelly Hansen - City of Burnsville Rep.

Chris Dill - City of Savage Rep.