Providing a safe & fun learning environment for youth lacrosse players in the Northern metro area.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

2017 BOULDER VALLEY LACROSSE IMPORTANT DATES

January 1:  SPRING REGISTRATION OPENS ONLINE at www.boulderlacrosse.org

January 8:  BVL January-February Winter Indoor Lacrosse at Sport Stable in Superior begins.  Register for 6 sessions of high-level lacrosse instruction on Sundays, featuring professional lacrosse players.

January 31:  Spring Registration may close for most ages-- don't miss out !

Saturday February 18:  1200pm, BVL Day with the DU Pioneers.  Watch the DU Pioneers take on nationally-ranked Duke Lacrosse at Barton Stadium.  Enter promo code BVLAX to receive special discount prices for tickets online: DU Ticketing Home

Monday February 27:  Rosters & team info published and emailed to all parents

Saturday March 4 & Sunday March 5: BVL SHOP DAYS at Dick's Sporting Goods store, Flatiron Crossing.  BVL members save 20% off in-store purchases !

Week of March 6 to 10: Initial team practices (short practices until Daylight Savings starts on March 12). 

Saturday March 11:  BVL FIELD DAY at East Boulder Rec Center fields.   All BVL members are invited to participate in a day of lacrosse activities, scrimmages for Select teams, sponsor tents, food trucks, and a clinic with the Denver Outlaws.   

Sunday March 12: Daylight Savings starts

Wednesday March 22: Game Schedules published by CYLA (www.cyla.us)

Week of March 27 to 31: No Practices Due to BVSD Spring Break.  Coaches may choose to hold optional practices.  Regular practices resume April 3.

Saturday April 8:   CYLA GAMES START !

Sunday April 9:  CYLA games

Saturday April 15:  CYLA games

Saturday April 22:  CYLA games

Sunday April 23:  BOULDER SUMMER SELECT TRYOUTS for U11, U12, U13, U15 teams.  Click here:  BVL SUMMER SELECT INFO

Saturday April 29:  CYLA games

Sunday April 30: CYLA games

Sunday May 3rd:  BVL Day with the Denver Outlaws, 3pm at Sports Authority Field.   BVL members can use a promo code to purchase specially discounted tickets for the Outlaws game against the Charlotte Hounds. 

Saturday May 6: CYLA  games

Saturday May 13: CYLA games

Saturday May 20 and Sunday May 21:  CYLA STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park.  Every BVL team will  participate and will have a two game minimum.   END OF SPRING SEASON.

May 27- 29: MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND.  NO BVL GAMES or PRACTICES.   Watch the NCAA Championships on ESPN and ESPN2 !

Monday June 12- Wednesday June 14:  BOULDER LACROSSE SUMMER CAMP AT CU !   BVL and CU Lacrosse coaches & players will lead a 3 day instructional camp on the beautiful CU Boulder campus.  Camp runs 9am to 3pm each day and all campers will receive lunch daily & a Boulder Lacrosse shooter shirt.   Register online at www.boulderlacrosse.org.

Month of June:  BOULDER SUMMER SELECT TEAMS will play in the Colorado Cup, Denver Shootout, and Boomtown Classic (ending June 25).   Teams will be organized at the U10, U11, U12, U13, and U15 levels, led by top-notch coaches with high level lacrosse experience.   Click here for team & tryout info:  BVL SUMMER SELECT INFO

Sundays August 27- October 15: BVL FALL BALL at Manhattan MS and EBRC-- check our Fall Ball FAQ page for more info

Sunday October 22: BVL SELECT TEAM TRYOUTS at EBRC for 2017-18 BVL Select  U12-U13-U15 teams.  Click here for details:  BVL Select Team Info

Sunday November 5: Tentative start date for BVL November- December Winter Indoor Lacrosse program at Sport Stable in Superior.  Six Sundays of high-level lacrosse instruction from pro lacrosse players. 

JANUARY 1, 2018: REGISTRATION OPENS FOR 2018 SPRING SEASON